Some believe that technology, such as mobile phones, cell phones are destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology has a great impact on how people are behaving since it found its way into our houses first and following that, Into our bedrooms and eventually our beds. I have always believed this could damage our socialization and have a bad influence On people's communication. This essay shall propound my point of view about a topic. Firstly, If there was one action to interact with our loved ones In the past, today there are a lot of ways to reach them. The irony here is this could be the best thing ever but it turned out completely the other course. For instance, consider a grandmother trying to call her grandchild on the phone who is living somewhere far away. The kid wouldn't answer the phone because of the video game he is playing at that time with his phone seemed much more interesting than communicating with other human beings,obviously, Robots are easier to handle. It's happening while the main reason phones were invented in the first place was communication! Secondly, it may cause people completely lost their way into finding out how their friends actually feel deep down inside. Checking their stories on social media pages and scrolling down the short chats would never take the place of having an actual conversation face to face. For example, a lot of suicides may have never happened only if the person behind the screen knew the real emotion hiding with happy face emojis. To sum up, while technology can bring hearts so close to each other, it can break them so fast without leaving any trace. If we could take it seriously how important it is sometimes to touch a hand or even just lay your head on your beloved shoulders, It would make a huge difference.