It is important for people to take risk, both in their personal and professional lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Risks are an essential component of growth. Therefore, they are important in both careers and private lives. I firmly believe that the advantages of taking risks far outweigh the disadvantages. Considering how risks can push advancement in working and creating a sense of pride will prove this view. To begin with, while many tend to avoid taking risky steps and prefer having a stable job and regular income, they can bring them opportunities that accelerate professional growth. For instance, employees who volunteer to lead any project have more probability of getting promotions and credit than their counterparts. Moreover, they will develop various skills such as communication and management. Obviously, risks have numerous tangible benefits in a professional aspect. Thus, the drawbacks of taking risks cannot compare to their positive side. Secondly, Accepting risks in personal life can build a feeling of self-pride. For example, individuals who do not dare to speak in public say that after speaking in front of many people, they feel prouder of themselves. Additionally, through this experience, they have more self-esteem, which is helpful for them to do something else later on. This story has proven my view that the upside of taking risks is far beyond its downside. To conclude, risks can bring opportunities for advancing in professional lives and chances for people to try serval things which can make them feel proud of themselves. Hence, I think the advantages of taking risks are over the disadvantages. Lastly, People should not see risks as obstacles but as opportunities.