Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebration, while others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views.

One of the social concerns today relates to what is more important, spending money on family celebration or not. While it is widely commonly suggested that investing cash on family celebrations is important, others believe it is a wasteful spending. On the one hand, it is argued that it is necessary to pay for family’s events. The main reason is that using money for family occasions underpins each member's relationship. It is also possible to say that contributing a lot of money to family celebrations brings each member together. One good illustration of this is my uncle, he is a worker and he is a busy person, he often travels with his family every summer so that he can have more time to be with his family and their relationship is pretty good. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that it is a waste of money. People often have this opinion because in family celebrations, people spend too much money just for one day, and then they cannot pay for life because of lack of money. A second point is that if too much money is spent on occasions like birthday parties or weddings, they will not have any savings for themselves. Their living quality will deteriorate, and they have to work hard to earn money back to pay for other events. In conclusion, there is a huge debate on this issue whether money should be spent overly or not on family celebrations. Personally, I tend to believe that spending too much money on celebrations is unnecessary for congratulation.