In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The emerging technologies make people read everything they want online without spending money, encouraging people not to buy printed newspapers or books in the future. I personally entirely disagree with this statement due to the fact that senior citizens are more likely to use printed newspapers or books, and printed materials are easier for doing reading activities, which I will discuss in this essay. First, elderly people like to read newspapers or books with printed materials. It is because when they read online, it affects their vision due to computer radiation, making them uncomfortable, and also because their vision ability is slowly decreasing. For example, Emeritus Academics buy, collect, and read printed books due to the fact that their vision ability has already decreased, so they are more likely to read books with printed publishing. Moreover, printed newspapers or books make people easily do a lot of reading activities. Printed materials are easy to bring and also more comfortable for highlighting important information, keywords, or findings from the passages. For instance, people in East Asian countries, such as Japan, Korea, and Taiwan, bring printed materials when they are mobility or going forth and back from work by using public transportation, and they will read the printed books in those vehicles. To conclude, I believe that in the future, people will still continue to buy printed books or newspapers to read what they want, even though the development of technologies will not replace the ability to read online without paying. It is because older people are more likely to read printed materials, and it is easy to bring and do reading activities.