Some people encourage watching sports as a way of learning about teamwork and strategy, while others believe that one can learn these skills only through playing sports. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Most argue that playing sports is the right way to learn about teamwork and strategies, instead of just observing the game. However, I believe that we can still learn the principles by watching the game keenly and following those methods. In my essay below, I will further discuss the topic on both sides and express my opinion. Firstly, as mentioned above, playing sports can be an effective way to learn the nuances of the game, and get well-versed in it. Some people who aim to reach a leadership position in the gaming industry or other fields will definitely benefit from personal experiences. For example, if you have to enter an entrepreneurial field and lead a company, you would need more practical knowledge than just knowing about strategies. Hence, it is vital to gain personal experiences as well. On the other hand, if one needs practical skills in every other domain, it would take a longer time to achieve fineness in any domain. Hence, we should also learn the act of quick learning by observing. For example,in many competitive exams, some students score exceptionally high marks, and this is not because they have learned every topic and practised all the problems, but because they get inputs from their teachers to solve some difficult problems. Hence, I feel not all times, one needs to get involved in a certain task, observation skills can also teach us some important values. Hence on an overall note, I believe, to attain mastery, one needs to involve themselves in a certain task and gain personal knowledge however in most cases, we can learn the principles by keenly following the game and applying the methods in real-time, as it is also not possible to gain experience in every specific skillset.