Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

There is a debate about whether raising taxes on industries can help reduce pollution or if there are better alternatives. While some people believe in the effectiveness of increasing taxes, others argue that other practical ways can solve this problem. In my view, I firmly agree with the second opinion. On the one hand, it can not be denied that increasing taxes has a noticeable impact on reducing pollution levels. Businesses would need to modernize their treatment systems in order not to pay higher environmental taxes and produce eco-friendly products that reduce harmful effects on natural habitats. However, these changes come at a high price, making production costs more expensive and threatening the stability of companies. For example, once the cost of using public transport, raising because they use clean materials, residents then prefer to purchase their cars and reduce the use of local transport. If this were the case, citizen demand for services would decline, further affecting employment rates. On the other hand, I strongly support those who believe that distinct ways can handle this problem instead of raising taxes on industries. Many actions can be taken to protect our planet. Authorities should organize different teams of guardians that take care of and regenerate specific contaminated places. It is also crucial to have detailed reports regarding these polluted areas and practical measures undertaken by guardians. Finally, citizens have permission to monitor these team efforts regularly, ensuring they fulfil their responsibilities as expected. After a year of work, the government rewards them as incentives for individuals participating in such activities. In conclusion, raising taxes on industries may offer short-term benefits against pollution reduction; nonetheless, it threatens economic stability, while there are worth exploring methods for ecosystems that positively impact society long-term.