Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most recent trends in today's world is the upsurge in Government investing funds in entertainment is a waste of money instead of doing that the government must invest this money in civil services. There is a wide sprit of belief among people that this is a popular subject of debate. In my perspective, I partly agree with this statement and this essay will demonstrate the reasons. On the one hand, it is essential to spend money on public services because it helps to enhance the lifestyle of citizens. As an example, the health of people in that country is vital to the development of the country. Therefore, investing funds in health services is another investment for the country. That is one of the most preponderant ones. Secondly, Education is the future of the country, hence if the government can give free education to every student, even poor families’ children will be educated as well. On the other hand, arts, Music and cinema are crucial to relieving the mind of the people from hectic routine. For example, if the authority conducts such musical programs, stage dramas and movies people will have opportunities to participate with family and have some quality time to spend together. Furthermore, if the government holds exhibitions and museums, human beings can learn about culture. In my opinion, the whole world is focusing on educating the government about investing funds in public services and entertainment as well. In conclusion, in my opinion, although investing government funds in public services and entertainment both have merits therefore I partly agree with both.