Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relation people make? Has that become a positive or negative development? These days how people interact with each other is different due to technology. In my opinion, technology has affected the relationship between people by making it easier and faster for individuals to communicate, which I believe is a positive development. However, there are also negative consequences such as cyberbullying. Firstly, due to technological devices, it's easier for people to communicate with each other. For example, nowadays people always have their phones with them, which makes it easier to contact their friends, or family whenever they want and even if they live far away. In addition, technology also makes it faster for individuals to reach each other before people had to write letters which would take a long time to arrive, and now a text message can be sent within seconds, to any part of the world. On the other hand, technology has also brought some negative aspects including cyberbullying. A lot of teenagers use technology as a way to harm their peers. For instance, if there is a strict no-bullying policy in schools children use social media, to make fun of their classmates. Moreover, this can have a terrible effect on the person's mental health and self-image, which can be very damaging in the long run. In conclusion, despite the negative aspects of technology, such as cyberbullying, I do believe that technology is a positive development since it aids in communication in society, due to it being efficient, fast, and easy. In the future, I think, that there could be ways of preventing cyberbullying which would assist in making technology safer.