At the present time, the popuation of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantage of this situation outweight the disadvantages?

These days, the number of young people is comparatively large as compared to the old age people in some nations of the world. Although, there can be a lack of cultural and moral values but more population of youths can be helpful in the progress and success of the country. Therefore, I believe this advantage far outweighs any potential disadvantages. I will start by looking at the disadvantages. The lesser of senior individuals in society may be harmful in terms of cultural, social, and moral values they can inculcate in young minds. For example, in Indian culture parents and grandparents teach children how to behave with others and respect religion but the lack of elderly people's supervision can impact children's life in a negative way. In addition, senior people are responsible to bind all the family members together but their absence can result in more nuclear families and hence a lack of cooperation and belongingness. I do not think this reason can be seen as a major drawback in life because people like to resist themselves in society nowadays. On the other hand, a growing number of young generation can be a helping hand in the progress and growth of the country because there will be more educated people to serve the nation in different fields. The advancements in educational facilities have made study easier than past because a lot of material is available on the Internet, in libraries, etc. For instance, it can be clearly seen in our society that people are much more educated than in the past and there are chances that they can serve the country in a better way to strengthen the economy than older ones. I think that the economic growth of the country is extremely important because it represents the country in the world. To conclude, although the cultural, social, and moral values are declining with the increasing population of youth, I believe the downside is greatly outweighed by the upside that the progress and growth of the country are much more important to represent it on a global scale.