Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are important as to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether art classes should be compulsory or optional is a highly debatable discussion point in educational institutions. The writer of this essay contends that this is not essential except for capable learners due to their specialisation and future careers. It must be noted that students have their own views when choosing their major. While they are interested in maths and any other logical and intellectual subjects, they would absolutely not consider Arts as a main one because there will have been no required skills and vice versa. Exceptions are available for only students who are increasingly into drawing and own the necessary abilities, and it would be unfeasible for both Natural and Social groups, as this field does contribute to the marking system that holds permanent study records, which leads to unbalance in scores. What is more, painting and drawing are hopeless with regard to money. The advancement of artificial intelligence has forbidden them by proving its function to pain perfectly in seconds with just a few commands, for instance, pages such as DeviantArt or Pinterest are being overwhelmingly dominated by the mentioned bots, which then cause a reduction in subscribers meaning less cash. Street painters are also witnessing this phenomenon and a mass of them opted to surrender. Therefore, making a subject that is of no use in the future compulsory is risky, unwise and pointless. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint due to the aforementioned merits despite their certain perks. Subsequently, the majority of occupations are now making them redundant.