it is important to have laws and rules. individual should not be allowed to do what they want. to what extend do you agree or disagree

Wherever people go to any part of the world, we are bound by laws and unwritten rules whether we like it or not. Even though current society is very much enjoying many rights and freedoms compared to our ancestors decades ago, people are always tied down by certain types of regulation in daily life. In this essay I would like to extend my discussion of my view that I very much do agree that this world cannot operate to its best potential if individuals are allowed to have so much freedom that they can do whatever they want. Apparently, we are living in a big community in urban or suburban areas where the population are getting larger day by day with no stopping to it by any regulatory body. The city is getting busier and more crowded with society and families which in turn contributes to the pollution and traffic congestion. More businesses are booming like a mushroom on every corner of the city and transactions need to be done smoothly and every time spent is valuable. Therefore, to enable the community to function well in order to run the country more efficiently, the government are forced to enforce laws and rules to its citizens so that everyone can live harmoniously and daily business can be run effectively. Moreover, if there are no rules on traffic, there will be massive confusion on the road making the situation even worse if this happens when people are going to work in the morning. Besides, if regulations are not enforced correctly, crimes will increase causing disharmony in the lives of the citizens which in turn will cause the community to be unsafe to live in. As much as all of us want freedom to do anything, the one thing all of us want to avoid is a civil war which has taken many lives in the past. Bearing this in mind what happened to Malaysia on 13th May must be a reminder that laws are important to avoid such a bloody civil war which in turn disrupted our country's economy. In conclusion, I totally agree that every country and state must have proper laws and rules to cover every aspect of life and to boost our economy in turn. But, however, the authorities must bear in mind that these rules should not enslave any group of society or rob anyone's rights in their society.