As housing is a basic need for people, government should provide free housing for everyone who cant't afford it, To what extend do you agree or disagree?

One of the first ambitions of people is to own a house, someone is lucky and they maybe receive it like a heritage from their parents others probably never have this chance. In these cases, the government should help to give these people the possibility to sleep in a safe place. In this essay, I will explain which is my opinion and why this argument is so delicate. First of all, having a safe place where you can sleep is vital for people. Life in the street could be really dangerous because of robbers, climate and hygiene conditions. In fact, there are a lot of homeless that die every year around the world. For example, a friend of mine that work in a hospital in Milan told me how the number of homeless that present pathologies during winter increases every year. However, there are a lot of countries where a huge percentage of homeless are migrants. This phenomenon produces a lot of difficulties in the organization of help because each government can afford to help a limited number of people. Moreover, deciding who has to put money to help the homeless is always difficult. For,instance during the last ten years, a lot of countries decided to do not to accept migrants anymore. To sum up, too many people die around the world because they don’t have a safe place called home. However, some countries often cannot afford this need because the number of homeless is too high. In my opinion, housing is crucial for people for this reason even if sometimes it could be difficult, organizations like NATO have to find a way to provide a solution to this worldwide problem.