46.Many people use social media every day to get in touch with other people and be aware of news events. Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that social networking sites are beneficial in connecting individuals and keeping them informed about current events. In my opinion, social media is causing more problems for people than it may be beneficial. There is no denying that using social networking platforms has brought some benefits to people. First, it helps people far away to stay in touch, especially those who live in another country or who don’t see each other often, and can talk to each other through any social media platform. Additionally, some relatives or close friends who are unable to attend special celebrations or events in person can attend virtually, such as via video calls. Second, social media helps people read news from all over the world from anywhere. In other words, some people who do not have enough time to read newspapers can use this platform to read the news at any time. However, despite the above advantages, I believe that people can face serious disadvantages with social media. One potential danger is cyberbullying, which is on the rise, especially among teens. In other words, some people impersonate other people or the victim's friends and trick them into getting as much information about them or other people as possible. This information is then used to harass the victims and extract money from them, also, there are some weaklings who cannot handle this and thus commit suicide. Another obvious problem is the potential for someone to misuse photos posted on personal accounts. This could again lead to harassment or exposure of pictures after they have been edited, as there are now various free editing platforms. In conclusion, the harm caused by abusing someone's private information and harassing others far outweighs any small benefits that social media may provide.