In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or smalls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, the local shops are closed owing to the fact that people prefer to buy their goods from the malls or small markets. This change is an adverse trend due to the fact that they have a negative economic impact on some populations and increase environmental and sitting-in-stop issues. On the one hand, the fact that is really important is that local stores are the best places that create a chance for the community who lives in one region to have access to the items that they require very fast. In addition, they provide a lot of job opportunities for some communities. However, when these street stores do not have clients, they do not have income; in fact, they have to close their shops and lose their occupations. On the other hand, when populations are encouraged to buy all the items that they need from shopping centres, they create traffic congestion on the roads of these places. In other words, they are stuck in traffic congestion for a long time; thereafter, they emit a lot of toxic gases, such as carbon dioxide. For example, most of the time urbanizations spend too much time travelling to the malls. To sum up, shopping centres impact the financial status of local shopkeepers inasmuch as they lose their jobs and money. Moreover, the populations who buy their items from these places generate not only traffic jams but also toxic gases that have a bad effect on climate change; as a result, this fashion is unfavourable.