48.People are surrounded by many kinds of advertising which can influence their life. Do the positive effects of this trend outweigh negative effects?

Various kinds of advertising are ubiquitous in our present society. Some people think these advertising inundates, and they exert detrimental effects on our lives. Personally, I cannot fully agree with this opinion. It is true that the massive commercials around us cause some problems. Firstly, the advertisement penetrated almost every corner of people's lives and can be very annoying. For example, we often have to watch the commercials before or during enjoying a video, it would be such a bummer especially when we are totally engaged in the plot. Besides, some commercials tend to exaggerate their effects or even provide false information about their products to lure consumers. It may affect the customers' shopping experience as well. However, I am of the opinion that advertisements benefit our lives to some degree. To begin with, advertisements often highlight the superiorities of the corresponding products, so they play an active role in disseminating information about the products. Therefore, the time customers spent on selecting could be greatly reduced. In addition, some advertisements are of great aesthetic value. Those elaborate advertisements with fantastic pictures and music can be a visual feast for us to enjoy. More favourably, some public advertisements could send out some righteous social values like respecting others and staying away from gambling and drugs. Hence, they may help create a more harmonious society, and our inner satisfaction could also be enhanced. In conclusion, I believe advertising should be embraced in our society although we need to try to avoid its potential drawbacks to make it more beneficial for our lives.