51.Most of the urgent problems can only be solved with international cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recent decades have witnessed many crises reaching an international level being addressed strategically with global cooperation. Therefore, some people may argue that only through the collaboration of different countries can these issues be effectively resolved. Personally, I partially disagree with this idea. First of all, being overly dependent on global cooperation to solve all problems may lead to delay and indifference. By this I mean, if a country can solve the problem in time, this can alleviate the global crisis to a certain extent. For example, when facing the initial large-scale outbreak of coronavirus in China, the Chinese government immediately developed its own treatment to fight the virus. Following the government's guidance, Chinese individuals also wore masks and isolated themselves at home, which greatly slowed down the spread of the virus around the world. Meanwhile, this provided sufficient experience and resources for later treatments and precautions against the virus in other countries. Conversely, if China only waits for the cooperation and help of other countries when the virus breaks out, being one of the most densely populated countries in the world, I cannot imagine the disaster this would cause. Ideally, when there is a global crisis, effective international cooperation and mutual assistance would make it easier to solve the crisis. For example, in 2014, when the Ebola virus crisis broke out in Africa, many countries participated in the fight and were able to greatly control the number of deaths caused by the spread of the virus. However, when a crisis first breaks out in one country or there are interest disputes among countries in international cooperation, it is more effective for that single country to focus on solving its own problems initially. In conclusion, despite the context of globalization, all countries have become independent of each other. Many issues, especially urgent ones, require domestic resolution and action first rather than only waiting for cooperation.