one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays,health has been one of the crucial factors in human life.Studies have shown the number of people is growing because hospitals and health centres are well-equipped.So, humanity lives longer than before. Although it has many benefits, there are some significant drawbacks to this issue. In this essay,I will explain both the negative and positive aspects of the development of medical care. On the one hand,the improvement of medical care has some benefits.First of all,with the rise of technology,sick people are using modern equipment instead of old-fashioned ones which leads to receiving better results in the medical process. For instance, checking regularly bodies will help predict serious diseases such as heart attacks and cancer. Secondly, the older can live longer and they can help their children in their lives.To give a clear example, children are busy these days and grandparents can help take responsibility for grandchildren. Moreover,the young can use their experience to prevent mistakes. On the other hand,the negative consequences of this development have detrimental impacts on the planet. To begin with,overpopulation is one of the most important problems that humanity is facing now.It means, the more people on the planet, the more resources are needed. For example,individuals use 50% of the world's freshwater which shows water depletion in the future. In addition,human activity is one of the main causes of air pollution.As the population grows, air pollution becomes worse than in the past.In fact, public use fossil fuels such as oil for industries or private consumption. As a result of this action, the amount of carbon dioxide which is emitted into the air increases. In conclusion,I believe that the negative effects of longevity such as air pollution and resource depletion,are more than the positive ones that I mentioned in the second paragraph.Despite the importance of modern medical care, it can be harmful to the planet.