Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to show imported foreign film and TV programmes. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is beneficial for culture in a particular nation that imports TV programmes and films from foreign while it is believed these should be produced locally. Although the second has the advantage of avoiding international arguments, I completely agree with the first one, which improves the global economy. Firstly, producing movies and TV channels locally is thought to be a better option because international arguments can be avoided. To explain, a film or a TV channel made by a particular nation may contain some scenes or contents that badly affect other's cultures, which can cause arguments between continents. If it becomes worse, the war is unavoidable. For example, in the past, the Chinese used to make a film that used the wrong map, creating confusion about the region belonging to Vietnam. However, this author agrees with the other side due to the improvement in the global economy. In other words, importing foreign works of art - such as movies or TV programmes - can stimulate curiosity among residents, which is a main contributory factor in bolstering the tourist rate. Thus, develop the commercial around the world. Take the USA as an example, films coming from this country have benefitted not only the economy throughout the USA but also other nations by the quantity of tourists. In conclusion, producing locally may be a good idea to avoid controversy in the world. Yet, I completely agree with the opinion that imported movies and TV channels may have a positive effect on the economy of a country, which can lead to improvement in the international market.