Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online than face to face . Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, because there have been immense advances in technology, which plays an important role in citizens' lives, more people tend to use some devices in order to do activities, especially online communication. Therefore, some believe that more and more individuals prefer to socialize online instead of meeting face to face. This essay will discuss both sides of the controversial issue, as well as my opinion and a reason will be provided. To begin with, there are several reasons that people are choosing to communicate with other individuals online. One of the significant reasons is convenient to chat with each other. To elaborate, the online world can provide a lot of information which can be searched from many applications such as Google, Facebook, and YouTube, for this reason; more citizens prefer to have conferance online. Moreover, individuals can save time by talking with others. For example, instead of preparing for going to meet, they just use their phones to call or chat with their friend. Last but not least, the online world can provide amusement which can be shared with their peers, thus it can enhance relationships and familiarity. Consequently, these reasons can be positive aspects of socializing online. On the other hand, some believe that online communities have negative effects on people. It is obvious that those who exceedly communicate in online societies cannot talk efficiently when they have to represent their work and interview in companies, in other words; this can reduce communication skills and make people feel anxious when they have face-to-face. In conclusion, nowadays, instead of meeting in real places, many tend to participate in the online world. In my view, I strongly believe that this issue can bring about benefits to modern society more than drawbacks.