In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes. What are the reasons for this? Is this positive or negative development.

As more and more public is preferring a personal health instructor, instead of indulging in sports or joining workout classes, we are progressing towards a healthy lifestyle. Having a personal trainer is surely a positive development, not only for the person receiving the coaching but also for society. For instance, the person hiring a professional will enjoy monitored growth. Moreover, awareness of a healthy lifestyle will increase. With a shortage of time in the day-to-day life of a working person, he sometimes lacks motivation towards living a healthy lifestyle and procrastinates on working out or maybe going out for playing sports or even an exercise class. A professional could come in handy in such a situation. A trainer could encourage you to follow a routine and will monitor your growth continuously. This is a very common trend seen in Western countries like Canada and London, where people prefer to hire a personal fitness instructor. With the guidance of a trainer, one can achieve his physical goal in a shorter duration. Also, having a gym buddy can make the session more interesting and entertaining. With his guided knowledge, one can become more conscious about his eating habits, which leads to a healthy lifestyle. For example, people with trainers are more diet-conscious than those, who don't have anyone by their side. In conclusion, hiring a personal fitness trainer is a positive development on both, personal levels as well as increases awareness for healthy lifestyle in the society. It improves our health and put us under constant monitoring. In addition, we also have a regular guided workout routine.