Some People Think Paying Taxes Is a Big Enough Contribution to Society, While Others Think People Have More Responsibilities As Members of Society Than Only Paying Taxes. Discuss Both Views and Give Your Opinion.

Some people argue that showing social contribution by diligently paying their taxes is adequate. Meanwhile, others believe that it is not enough and that people still have other social responsibilities. Although paying taxes also contributes to social development, this essay believes that citizens still have responsibilities such as implementing good recycling habits. On the one hand, the authorities are using peoples’ taxes to fund the infrastructure, thus taxpayers can be said to have contributed to their city developments. The governments use taxes, collected from their residents, to repair the roads and provide public services. These facilities provide benefits to all people. For example, the municipal authority of Surabaya is repairing the arterial roads. Thus provides its residents with more comfortable access and for industrial areas they have benefited because smooth roads enable them to deliver their products faster. However, aside from this, paying taxes is an obligation and people should participate in other aspects of the community. On the other hand, being a social contributor through a good habit of recycling things will also serve a better community. Individuals should develop good habits that support their surroundings. For instance, every household produces residential trash which then is collected by trucks and they bring it to the landfill. Recycling the trash will help the environment by having less trash piled up in the landfill. People can categorize their waste by organic and non-organic. The organic waste can be used to make compost, which is good for fertilizing gardens. By these measures, everyone can take a bigger part to benefit society. In conclusion, even though paying taxes contributes to the city’s infrastructure enhancement, being a model citizen by implementing good habits will make a greater contribution to the community.