Some people think we should keep all the money we earn and not pay taxes to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that people shouldn’t have to pay taxes to the government, and they can save their money. I completely disagree with this statement because I think it is a big source of money for the government for construction and maintenance. Due to the high cost of construction and maintenance of buildings and infrastructures, taxes are a good source of revenue for managing expenditures. On the one hand, normally the population of a country is increased. Because of the growing population, the government should provide places for living. For instance, the government has to construct roads, build schools, parks, and houses for people in intact areas to make a place for living. So, the money that comes from taxes is very useful. On the other hand, except for new constructions, old buildings and infrastructures need to be maintained by the government. For example, in public transportation after some years of using buses, taxis, and trains they need to be renewed or maintained because they may lose their efficiency and functions and terrible accidents might happen. Moreover, they need to be expanded as well. In conclusion, some people say individuals should save their money and not pay taxes to the government. In my point of view taxes are an important source of money because the state has spent lots of money on the construction and maintenance. Therefore, I completely disagree, and individuals should pay their shares as taxes.