The cost of international travel is decreasing, and so the trend of international tourism is increasing in many countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the rising trend of tourism for countries?

These days, most people across the world travel to other countries and the number of international passengers in some areas has increased owing to the fact that the cost of these kinds of trips is reduced. While international travels have some demerits, I still believe that they cannot overshadow the benefits. On the one hand, international tourism has some drawbacks. The first one, tourists threaten the environment inasmuch as they require various types of facilities like accommodations, so the locals destroy jungles to solve these matters. For example, Thailand deforests the rainforests, the habitats of biodiversity, for building hotels. In addition, visitors increase the price of some goods and services; as a result, they impact the quality of the local's lives. On the other hand, the merits of international visitors are so varied. Firstly, they create a range of jobs in Hotels, restaurants and so on for the population who live in their destinations and grow the economy. Secondly, they have a positive influence on cultural exchange and globalization because they show their social norms to other communities and enhance their knowledge. Moreover, they learn about cultural diversity and show them to their friends and families. For instance, most people around the world follow Eastern traditions on account of the fact that the figures of visitors to European countries are a lot. To summarise tourist industry is not eco-friendly when they annihilate the forests for construction,and it impacts the locals' lifestyles by increasing the cost of living. However, it provides a range of job opportunities and exchanges various cultures. To conclude, the pros eclipse the cons.