Life nowadays is generally much more stressful than in the past. Give some reasons why people suffer more from stress nowadays, and say what they can do to reduce it.

In the contemporary era, the internet has reached an advanced level and people are connected with each other across the globe for their business or personal relations. Hence life has become more stressful than in the last few decades. The essay will discuss the cause of this unbalanced and stressful lifestyle and possible solutions to overcome this concerning issue. To commence with, globalization and the Internet are the major reasons behind this busy lifestyle. In other words, after globalization companies have expanded their work areas to other countries and their local citizens take huge pressure to perform better at their workplaces by ignoring their personal and health requirements. For example, as per a WHO survey, 70% of working professionals postpone healthcare visits because of their unmanaged work timings. Earlier luxury was limited to certain people and they had it accepted, they can not have a dream to own it. But now it is easily accessible because of the internet, so everyone is putting extra effort to earn money and attain that luxurious lifestyle. On the other hand, people should prioritize their health instead of their professional career. They should add some physical activities to keep their mind stress free which eventually helps them to perform better in their professional area. Furthermore, they should spend some quality time with their families and friends to break their monotonous work cycle. Secondly, people should understand their financial limits for purchasing and living a certain lifestyle. They should prefer to be debt free instead of owing luxury items with loans. For Instance, one of my friends has become a bankrupt person because of the continuous failure of the loan EMI, and he took all these loans for their luxurious lifestyle like exotic vacations, and premium shopping to name a few. To conclude, globalization and the internet somewhere forcing individuals to live a life with stress. whereas they can avoid and save themselves by understanding the actual need for a profession and ignoring the rat race to attain the luxury in their lives. They should definitely add physical exercise to their daily routine to be in a state of peace instead of stress.