Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

For decades, many countries have spent public funds aiming to explore the galaxy. In this regard, it is argued that governments would better use this budget to enhance the nation. This essay completely agrees with this statement because there are much more consequential problems to solve using that money in addition to the fact that space exploration doesn' t guarantee any new finding. Decision-makers should ineluctably stop spending the public funds in subsidizing costly explorations beyond our planet. This is because governments are primarily responsible for ensuring the essential needs of the population. Indeed, numerous people in many countries are suffering from poverty to the extent that, they can' t even afford to buy some basic necessities such as, nourishment and medicines. Hence, states should first provide the basic commodities to their citizens, before investing in space exploration. For instance,in the United States of America (USA), one of the most advanced countries in this sector, there are a wide portion of the population that features dietary issues because of poverty. Thus, it would be sane for this nation to provide food to its inhabitants, rather than spending money on space exploration. The second reason why using the public budget for space exploration can seem ridiculous, is that these fancy adventures don' t guarantee any result or any new discovery. It would be fair to recognize that our planet is seriously damaged by pollution and that finding a new one would be beneficial for every human being, however, these explorations are usually useless because they don' t bring any viable results. In fact, many times, astronauts were sent into space and come back years later, without any relevant discovery. The USA for instance, invest an overwhelming proportion of the public budget in space exploration, aiming to broaden their territory beyond the Earth, though, with insufficient results. In conclusion, it is conspicuous that spending money to explore Space is certainly a waste because these investigations don' t showcase any reliable results. Moreover, there are millions of people who are in need of these funds to ensure their basic needs.