The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Without a doubt, sport teamwork is an excellent method to educate children in collaboration. As participating in it can be extremely useful for developing their communication skills and incentivise children to act together, I completely agree, that team sports at school is the best way to teach them to cooperate. The first reason why this is the best way is because children study in practice how to communicate with each other, which is essential for cooperation. Due to the necessity to communicate with each other in a team children study in practice how to explain their opinion and make others listen to them, trying to find the best way for this whether it is the right words, body language, or voice and intonations. For example, if children play sports games like football, volleyball, and basketball they choose a leader, assign roles, decide what to do, actively communicate with each other, and if someone wants to be heard this child should be able to communicate. Another reason for this is that during team sports children work together in order to achieve the best result they can and study benefits from the cooperation. They analyse their abilities and talents while they are creating their strategy for the sports game or competition and then implement it in their actions, communicating with each other every moment and making a decision. For instance, owing to better synchronization of their actions basketball players from the same team can keep the ball and toss it in a basket more often than the other team with worse synchronization. In conclusion, I totally agree that team sports in school are a great way to teach children cooperation, as an activity developing communication skills and demanding children collaboration win.