One of the consquences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantacges of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the world's population has been increasing due to the progression of medical knowledge resulting in decreased mortality rate and increased life expectancy.From my point of view, although having more time to live means people can utilize their extra time with their family,it causes problems such as lower GDP in some countries and caregiver burden. Firstly, an aging society is one of the main problems that some countries have suffered from.Diseases that were likely to be harmful to humans in the past are no longer our concern now since the improvement of medical treatment has developed rapidly,especially in the past decade.Another factor is the reduction of growth rate.Combining these two factors causes the elderly to be the majority of people,which means fewer people in working age.Eventually, these can cause a lower productivity rate. Additionally,the majority of elderly people surviving from severe diseases tend to be bedridden.These patients usually depend on their caregivers, therefore one person from the family has to sacrifice his work and time to take care of their relatives, otherwise someone must employ a professional to take care of this job,which requires a large amount of money. Consequently,a caregiver always has a condition called caregiver burden. In other words,spending his time taking care of the elderly who cannot help themselves leads to losing control of his life,lacking privacy and fatigue. To summarize,it is true to say that living longer means spending more time with loved ones,but it also means that enhances the cost of looking after the elderly and accumulates the caregiver burden.