In the future all cars, busses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It would be a dream come true for many people who want to experience a driverless vehicle. There will be all passengers and no dedicated driver. Everyone in the car will equally enjoy the ride and even better mileage is expected because the whole mechanics is computer driven. Less randomness is expected on the road, as no human is behind the wheel, which also brings down the number of road accidents. But should anyone be concerned about the safety of driverless transport? I suspect not, assuming in a malfunctioning scenario, a vehicle will display some alerts and warnings. Moreover, switching to manual drive mode would be a bare minimum expected feature. Safety is everyone's top concern and there is no if-and-but in that. Even the government would only allow such a vehicle if it passes certain regulations and safety checks. So, we need not worry about that. Plus, if anything goes south, a manual drive option would be a basic feature installed in all future vehicles. In addition, warnings and a strong alert system are expected in the design. On the flip side, there would be fewer road accidents and more predictable traffic movement. For example, humans are the ones who add randomness on the road. When the drive is computerized and programmed, safety will improve for sure. In addition to that, better mileage is expected because everything is being continuously monitored by the machine. Moreover, everyone in the vehicle can sit back and enjoy the ride. In conclusion, after reviewing both sides, the advantages have a heavier side over the disadvantages. There are some safety concerns, but with strict regulations and with the help of warnings and alerts, we can build trust in driverless vehicles. Everyone will enjoy the pocket-friendly safe ride.