Life nowadays is generally much more stressful than in the past. Give some reasons why people suffer more from stress nowadays, and say what they can do to reduce it.

Nowadays, stressful feeling is becoming more widespread in many parts of the world than in the past. There are several problems caused by this trend, and various measures could be taken to improve the situation. There are a variety of different problems with this phenomenon. To begin with, the central reason behind stressful life is increased competition in every field of life, such as education, employment, and even sports. Students and employees, for instance, some students put more pressure on studying, and competing against other competitors in many exams or even sports competitions, as workers, they usually compete with others for better levels or quality. Another significant problem to mention is the way people live these days. This could include the challenge at work which make them work overtime and has no time for themselves and their families. As a result, they have to suffer from lacking leisure time because they do not have enough time to relax or recharge their energy. Despite these circumstances, there are several solutions that individuals could take to solve the problems. Firstly, they could put less expectation on their life, such as instead of working harder to become the top of the organization, they could choose not to get to the top, so they would bear less responsibility and get less headache, or for the children, if they want to be better in school subjects, they just normally concentrate on the basic one, basic maths is a good example. The second measure would be for governments. Even politicians concentrate on society or financial budgets, they must be responsible for solving family finance in particular and people's business in general. They could choose to cut off their time and money on chasing modern lifestyles to feel being enough and that could ease their lives from frustration. In conclusion, the problem of being more stressed is unlikely to be entirely eliminated in the short term. However, various measures can be taken to tackle the issue to help people destress themselves.