Some people say that web content should be used to instruct children. Others think that it is not helpful in an educational setting. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that online content is not helpful in an educational setting. However, there is a more persuasive argument that it can be utilized to guide children because doing so can make students learn in flexible settings. On the one hand, teenagers can be easily distracted by using the web content for studying. There is a lot of useless information on online websites so it can lead the pupils to unrelated results. For example, when we are searching for lectures on 'How to write a good essay' on YouTube, multiple suggested videos simultaneously appear. Also, some of them are obviously not related to the methods of how to write an essay. In this case, students are more likely to be distracted from the original purpose, which can lead to negative outcomes. Nevertheless, web content can be easily utilized for academic purposes. A number of online lectures and textbooks can help pupils study regardless of where they live or when they want to work out. In addition, the online lectures are relatively cheaper than the on-site courses, few people have problems with the education budget. For instance, one of my friends who lived in Jeju-do, which is the southernmost island of Korea, took the most popular online mathematics course without travelling to the larger city. She had no problem with her exams during her high school years. Therefore, it is obvious that the internet can contribute immensely to the pupils to study, who live in the outskirt regions. To sum up, while it is apparent that web content can distract children from studying, it is undeniable that it can also weaken the barriers of time and distance. Therefore, I insist that web content has become essential in children’s learning process.