Too much emphasis is given for the education of students. More government money should be spent on free time activities for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that education fees for students lead the spending of the government, which should prioritize the investment in leisure activities for young people. This essay disagrees with that suggestion because schooling is far more important than entertainment. Education is a necessary part of human being development. A citizen with no education and with a weak level of schooling can’t be more beneficial for society than someone who is an expert in entertainment. However, the term “ education ” has to be well-defined. Indeed, materials taught at school don’t only involve knowledge in science or literature, but it also provide a strong awareness concerning the way of life and the respect for the other, qualities that are essential for anyone and, that can’t be learnt on a soccer pitch or on a theatre scene. For instance, a majority of professional football players become ruined after the end of their careers because of the lack of education they are featuring. These last generally don’t know how to invest their money and find huge difficulties in finding jobs in other sectors. It is true that extra-time activities like the practice of sport or volunteering might be consequential for a balanced spirit. However, the principal aim of government is to bring up reliable citizens with an upvalue for the whole community. The point is that politics can’t be involved in every aspect of someone’s life. There is a fundamental structure provided by the country for its inhabitants like education and health care infrastructures. The government can’t get involved in everything though. Furthermore, extra activities are allowed and encouraged at public schools, such as associations and sports practice. For example, high schools and universities are distinguished by their official sports teams and numerous tournaments are regularly organized. In conclusion, the government should give priority to the improvement of public education. In fact, a powerful country goes inescapably through well-educated people. Nevertheless, training at school also gives a certain knowledge in art, sport and plenty of other extra activities.