nowadays there is a trend that the media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. some people think it is harmful to individuals and to the society. do u agree or disagree

In the modern era, issues and dramas are considered an upward trend in media rather than good messages and influences, so it is believed that this situation can cause negative effects on citizens and society. I absolutely agree with this statement and my reasons will be taken into account in this essay. There are several possible factors which can be considered. First of all, harmful content is more attractive than positive one. This results from the nature of humans that people tend to pay more attention when they watch something abnormal and dramatic. This leads to the growth of this content on the Internet to make money from viewers. For example,a social media platform named TikTok once went to court because its algorithm suggested unsuitable content to children who are victims of accidents when trying to recreate a popular trend on this platform. Another reason is that negative messages can make individuals have the wrong mindset about the society they are living in. Because they usually watch terrible videos and clips on social media, so they accidentally think society is ugly and full of bad behaviours. This is especially dangerous for children who do not have any knowledge about life and the content they are watching. For example, children who watch violent films in the media too frequently can attack people in real life and cause serious consequences. In conclusion, media is a great tool to entertain and update news, but negative content on it can cause harmful troubles if it is not controlled. With that in mind, I totally agree that content which are about problems and emergencies can harm individuals and society.