Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Over the past few decades, there have been tremendous advancements in the field of art. It is often seen that people not only within a country but also from other countries connect with one another because of music. Some individuals believe that it is a good way of bringing together the public belonging to varied communities and ages. I completely agree with them, and this essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. Tunes and lyrics differ in different cultures and traditions. India, being a diverse nation, has numerous songs that are inspired by varied customs and languages. Although there is differentiation, the citizens of this country are able to stay together in peace because of their connection with music. For instance, people here blend with each other on garba songs, which is a popular Gujarati folk art, on any occasion. Therefore, individuals who are fond of music are able to connect with one another without differentiating themselves based on race, caste, religion, etc., and this enables them to live together in harmony. Moreover, the musical trend is also distinguished when it comes to age groups. Even though there are differences in choices, people usually come together on common grounds with each other on certain types of songs. For example, whenever folk songs or national songs are played, personnel feel united and are able to get along with one another without thinking about the disparity between ages. Hence, music brings younger as well as older generations together, and this helps to keep them united. To summarise, in order to maintain a healthy vibe among individuals of a country, it is necessary to promote music as it helps them to connect with each other, irrespective of their cultures, traditions, and age gaps.