“Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?”

The Internet is beginning to rival newspapers as the best selection to find information about what is happening around the world. From my point of view, I disagree with the view that newspapers maintain an important source of news as the effect of the Internet will soon become more important than the traditional press. On the one hand, the Internet advantages outweigh the newspaper due to several reasons. The most significant reason is that accessing news on the Internet is moveable. To make this point clear, you just need to have a phone and you can rapidly and quickly update for the newest news. For example, people can read the news on the way to school or listen to it while jogging. The next reason, it allows us much faster access wherever we are because of the development of wireless connection nowadays. Due to the faster click, the news on the Internet will always renew, so readers can obviously be updated with all trends or thrilling news. Last but not least, this type of source of news is less damaging to the environment as we do not exploit wood to manufacture paper for printing. On the other hand, I believe that newspapers remain a vital source of information in the Internet aged. Firstly, lots of people have a preference for newspapers as they still maintain the means of communicating all the news, even if people can use the Internet. For instance, people living in rural areas could not have the ability or the opportunity to go online on any technology gadgets. Secondly, newspapers are the most reliable source of news around the globe. In addition, before being published to the community, newspapers have to pass through extremely strict censorship and some more careful checking. According to this, journalists want to make every press accurate for all readers to approach the most trustworthy source To sum up, I disagree with the view that newspapers will retain their value as I believe that the Internet is undoubtedly far more important to this daily life.