countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, thanks to globalization, a wide range of products can be chosen by consumers from all over the globe. Consequently, countries look a lot alike, more than they used to do in the past. This situation has both positive and negative effects. Overall, the global economy is developing rapidly thanks to the contribution of international markets. The data suggests, that not only big companies are taking advantage of this, in fact, they are creating new jobs and unemployment and hunger due to the lack of food are decreasing. Moreover, since travelling is very popular in our society, when abroad, travellers can find certain products they know from their home country to satisfy their needs and standards. On the other hand, items sold by big industries are more affordable compared to the locally produced competitors, as a result, little entrepreneurs are struggling to survive in the market. For example, a farmer who sells his dairy products can't stand a chance against the big companies which sell the same thing for half the price. In addition, the industrialization of the production process leads to loss of uniqueness in the products compared, for instance, to hand-made ones. In conclusion, I think that overall, this is a positive development, and society can take advantage of it. However, I also believe that as Aristoteles said ''the virtue is in the middle''. In fact, a balance should be aimed at actions from the governments, which should encourage small producers to continue working by giving them the monetary help they need.