Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their pupils, while other schools have a very relaxed dresscode. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having a school uniform?

Some schools are extremely harsh about their school uniforms and the appearance of their students, whereas others schools without rules regarding dresscode. In my opinion, the merits of school uniform outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, there are several drawbacks of force children to wear certain dresscode in schools. Firstly, students comes from different backgrounds and cultures, which means force them to wear certain clothes is considered restrict of their freedom to choose any uniform they prefer. Consequently, pupils will become unsatisfied about school environment, and then this can effect their academic performance negatively. Secondly, school uniform can be extremely expensive, which this can upset the budget of many families. On the other hand, I would like to argue that the benefits of school uniform significantly far more than downsides. This first advantage, school uniform can plays a key role to eliminate the bullying in schools. This is because if all students dress the same clothes, they will be no discriminations against appearance. Therefore, dresscode in schools can minimize the bullying and then help to enhance the performance of students in school as well as improve the outcomes of education system. The second benefit, school uniform is considered economic policy. To illustrate, children do not need to purchase a wide range of clothes, which this can decrease financial burden in their parents. Moreover, school uniform can be environmentally friendly, beucase it reduce the consumption of clothes among children. This due to the fact that, the most of our production of clothes result of deforestation, reducing logging can contribute to mitigate Co2 emission as well climate change and global warming. In conclusion, In my perspective the upsides of school uniform outperform the downsides, because it can reduce the bullying, financial burden in families, and environmental issues.