It is responsiblitity of individuals to save and provide for their own retirement. Governments have no obligation to provide this benefit. To what extend do you agree or disagree with these statements ?

It is argued that each person should have their own financial support by him/herself after reaching retirement age and Governments must not have some means of funding assists the retired. I am partially in favour of this argument. Firstly, it is obvious that savings are significantly a big deal after you retire as there is no way to obtain income unless you are still working. If you started a legit financial plan for the rest of your life when you are still working and younger, you could clearly organise your budgets for the future. For instance, the period of mortgage payment, monthly spending, and holiday expenditures. Therefore, you could avoid financial troubles and acquire a gold standard in your life. Having said that there are not many people who have their perfect financial plan for a long-term period and also it is considerably stringent guidelines which are no financial support from Governments for the retired. If Governments did not have the role of budgeting for retirement benefits, the vast majority of people would be suffering from impoverished situations and ending up in being homeless. In other words, as people are getting senior, it is difficult to continue working as if you are still young. This means the old tend to have more health issues and unexpected accidents, therefore they would end up being helpless. A solution to this providing social resources is Government’s liability because there is the public tax obligation. Governments should return taxation in meaningful ways to taxpayers, such as pensions, discounts on public transport, and national health insurance as retirement social security. Consequently, this is fair social welfare for the public as well as society. However, once again, it is essential to have your own savings in case there might happen a financial crisis or depression in countries and Governments would cut retirement benefits off unexpectedly. In conclusion, being satisfied with your retirement life is an important part of one’s well-being along with financial support from oneself and Governments.