The rise of instant food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages and disadvantages with this trend?

The increasing popularity of fast food has allowed people to keep up with the fast pace of modern life by offering them an instantaneous solution to their problems with time. In the following paragraphs, I will be discussing both the benefits and drawbacks of the use of junk food. On the one hand, people nowadays are faced with a lot of difficult tasks with very limited time. Therefore, they choose to eat prepared food in order to make the most of their shift at the workplace. Moreover, these types of food tend to be affordable for the average worker so they do not have to worry about the price. Most importantly, it is extremely easy to prepare instant food and it even turns out to be delicious. Take instant noodles as an example. You can cook this dish simply by boiling the noodles and mixing them with the seasonings in the packet. In this way, you get a tasty meal without having to waste much time. On the other hand, we should not overlook its disadvantages. Despite being timesaving and appetizing, instant foods can lead to numerous health issues. Frequent consumption of these products can cause diabetes, obesity, cancer and so on. To make the matter worse, people find it impossible to quit eating fast food because it contains a lot of ingredients that can result in addiction. For instance, young employees prioritize microwavable foods over freshly cooked ones because the manufacturers have put in the substances that meet the public demand. In conclusion, instant food holds not only worthy pros but also detrimental cons. Hence, we should manage the amount of junk food we consume to preserve our health.