Some people believe that it is ok to put the needs of humans over environmental concerns. While others feel that protecting the environment should be priortized. Discuss both views.

The importance of preserving the environment which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion as they are more comfortable prioritizing their own needs above nature. This essay will compare and contrast both opinions and will be discussed a suitable conclusion. Initiating with the points supporting the first school of thought, some people believe that deprioritizing the environment is all right if that suffices basic human needs such as land and electricity. To explicate, in this period of modernity, infrastructural development needs trees to be cut and to travel places, resources like fuel and oil are needed. To cite an example, many villages in India were deprived of electricity and good internet connection as people opposed construction and deforestation earlier. On the contrasting side, the community who held another viewpoint said that maintaining the natural balance is indispensable. There is no denying the fact that nowadays, crowds get overboard with their requirements due to which nature suffers. As of today, it has become more than a necessity to save the environment for our upcoming generations. To cite an example, excessive usage of plastic ended up polluting oceans and several sea creatures have extinct because of the same. To conclude, it will depend upon the mindsets of the crowd which view they are in favour of whether they would like to put their needs first or preserve the globe, whatsoever may be the situation an environmental balance needs to be maintained.