It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadcantage

Very few people are born with the ability to take risks. However, it is important to take peril not only professionally but also personally. I completely agree with this statement. The advantages of taking risks totally outweigh the disadvantages. To discuss the cons of risk-taking, it can be argued that uncalculated risks can sometimes lead to catastrophic results. These catastrophic results in turn shatter the confidence of the individual. For instance, a risky businessman might lose all his confidence after a huge loss and that might stop him to run his business again. The loss might break his ability to ever take risky decisions again. Thus, the self-confidence of a human being suffers and he or she might stick to safer options in life. Nonetheless, risk-taking has various pros which outweigh the cons. No successful individual achieved any major milestone without taking brave decisions. There are countless examples. For instance, Mr Steve Jobs would have never created Apple if he did not take the risk of quitting his job. Therefore, in order to achieve anything substantial valour is necessary. Being too safe in life also leads to immense boredom. If an individual tends to be cautious all the time he might achieve the same mediocre results without much excitement. Taking calculated steps to achieve one's goal makes one's growth interesting and passionate. In conclusion, the importance of courageous decision-making cannot be underestimated. Although, one should keep in mind to be brave and not foolish when making decisions. Successful risk-taking involves planning and hard work. Thus, important steps in life should not be taken in a hurry.