Question- Buying tickets on the internet such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this outweigh the disadvantage

Technology has advanced over the years and you can now purchase things like plane tickets online and have your groceries paid and delivered to you without ever stepping foot in a store. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this advancement. Buying items online due to technological advancements has helped the public. One of the ways is that people no longer have to queue up to purchase goods, with a click of a button you can pick which items you desire and pay online, thus sparing you from the long wait a queue provides. Additionally, technology helps to reduce the spreading of disease. For example, during Covid, when people were too tired to cook groceries would be delivered to their homes, reducing the foot traffic in stores. Resulting in the disease being spread less. On the other hand, one could argue that with everything becoming so easily accessible society has become lazy. Due to this, obesity has become a major issue as many do not leave their homes due to the fact that a lot of things simply are a click away. In addition, as a consequence, social interaction has become affected. To give an example, we now have more socially awkward individuals in society because most people do not communicate and now, as a result, do not know how to. This issue will only continue to grow. To conclude, there are more benefits compared to disadvantages. Society, however, will cripple if we rely too much on it.