Some people think that the government should use extra money to fund programs to improve the environment. Others think that it is better for the government to spend money to support artistic programs. Which option do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this contemporary epoch, the society is polarized into two groups almost equally whether the government should invest funds in environmental awareness or to promote differtent fields of Arts. From my perspective, both notions appears to be rational, however the allocation of government funds should be done according to the different priorities of the nation. The below essay will elaborate the reasoning to support each stance with some references which will lead to a logical conclusion. To begin with, there is no denying fact that saving the environment should be the utmost priority of any nation because of global warming and Pollution. Lack of awareness in public contributing the deterioration of the environment. Authorities should organize seminars, awareness campaigns, build public parks in each locality to make the area clean, green and fresh. Additionally, promote afforestation to save the greenery and penialise penalised heavily who disturbs the environment. On the contrary, I opine with the notion that government should allocate more funds to promote Arts in the country. However, this can be done only if the country is substancially fulfiling the basic needs of the society members. Arts showcase the culutre, traditions, customs of a nation. Nowadays, it is considered as a complete profession. Promoting different artistic programs will directly lead to promoting talents of the people. This not only attracts tourists but also give name and fame to the country and the person globally. Moreover, ecnomically the country becomes progressive due to upsurge in tourism. For instance, hosting a musical concert or buliding Arts Museums can attract a number of tourists. To recapitualte, as per the arguments aforementioned above, the government should invest in the environmental improvements as it is the first priority for a living a healthy and sustainable life. On the other hands, developed countries should encourage the artistic programs by providing more financial aid. The merits of the enhancements in environment are certainly too great but the contrary cant be ignored either.