In many countries, increasing numbers of people are becoming interested in learning about the history of the house or building where they live.

In the contemporary world, individuals have become interested in the background history of the places they live, mainly it happens because it can be an interesting story, or the history behind them can increase the value of buildings. Also, there are some possible ways that people can acquire information, which I will discuss in further stages. Getting information about where a person lives is valuable because the past behind it could be a national prosperity, in other words, if people know about the history of a place they can sell it at a high price to governments. Moreover, some people are just curious about it, because they want to keep the story alive and hand down it from one generation to another generation, for instance, in Tehran there are a lot of historical houses, and the owners keep them just as heirlooms. Finding the history of these places is the other side. The owners can search about it in different ways, for example, some of them ask about the story, of the old owners whom they bought these places from, which can be a challenging situation because in some cases the old owners are passed away or they are not accessible anymore. Furthermore, another path is that they can search on the internet from estate sites that are belonged to the government, maybe any useful data can not be found. To sum up, all the aforementioned points, can bring us to the conclusion that there are many reasons related to the growing up number of people who are looking for the past of places where they are living, such as selling that place at a higher price due to the biography behind it, and some of them are just bursting with curiosity about the biography. Moreover, although finding clues is not as easy as it seems, info can be found on the internet or by asking the old owners.