Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over how youngsters should spend their free time, while some say that parents should organise their children’s spare time, and others argue that freedom is essential to them, and they should be able to spend their time as they please. In my opinion, while organising children’s free time is beneficial, children should decide for themselves how to spend their time, as it can encourage lifelong learning and intrinsic motivation. Organising children’s pastime has some benefits, as it can provide structure and balance. Younger generations often don’t know how to balance study, rest and play, and it can lead to wasting time. For instance, they always tend to play video games for their whole time instead of reading books or doing homework, and it can negatively impact their mental health. Therefore, guardians should set limits on screen time, and they need to allocate their time properly to prevent this issue. However, too much parental control or rigid scheduling can also have negative effects on children, because it limits independence and decision-making. If parents always decide how youngsters spend their time, kids don’t learn how to manage their own schedules. For example, if parents plan every activity, like piano on Monday and soccer on Wednesday, the child never learns to choose for themselves. Later, they may struggle to manage their own time. Thus, raising them to be free is more beneficial and also helps them to become independent. In conclusion, while managing kids' schedules provides benefits and opportunities for them, this limits their freedom and prevents them from being independent. Parents should give them freedom and responsibility.