Why do you think social skills are now being emphasized by companies during the recruitment process? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this fast-paced lifestyle obtaining a job after graduation is a herculean task. It is widely known by many individuals that, nowadays, organisations are prioritising interpersonal talents in their hiring process. In this essay, I will explain why social expertise is highly considered during the employment process. Firstly, work institutions would like to recruit freshers, but not without soft skills, which are considered a mandatory aspect in carrying out day-to-day work. Adding to it, one should excel in essential techniques such as negotiation, presentation and documenting techniques to be known the candidate in advance before providing an opportunity. The primary reason for such expectations is the high demand in the industry for new talents, as companies are not willing to spend more time training an agent on basic accomplishment. Secondly, it will aid the company to focus on providing crucial training on products and processes which will be supported. Furthermore, such strategical planning will have a significant impact on cost-cutting in new hire coaching on soft skills, and such funds saved can be utilized as bonuses or rewards to encourage the workers. Eventually, suction action will have a positive effect on team members and increase productivity consistently. To conclude, many organizational institutions emphasize social skills requirements during a recruitment process predominantly as it generates a selling point for a person to promote himself as a great fit for the position they are applying for, and for the organisation to reduce the money involved in providing the training to the newcomers.