In the past, everyone wore clothes according to their culture but now people wear similar clothes all around the world. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In past decades, most people used to wear traditional outfits because of their cultural value system. However, in recent times, the populace around the world is more inclined to copy the same trends. In my opinion, this would have negative impacts on future generations and business owners. To embark, in many countries the clothing reflects their cultures. if the majority of people in the world would wear the same clothes, it would impact the traditional value system. Due to this reason, the new generations may not get a chance to experience their roots. In India, for example, the Kurta-Payjama is known as a traditional wear, and most juveniles adopt it from their parents or guardians. Therefore, wearing the same clothes may lose the value of many traditions, which may lead to a boring globe. In addition, various small and medium business owners have old-fashioned factories that manufacture only traditional garments. Adopting similar dress fashion all around the world could make these businesses lose their decades of conventional trade. As a result, this could increase the unemployment rate and may increase the gap between the rich and the poor. During the 2018 slowdown in India, for instance, many shops permanently closed because of the new online trend that started during the same time. Hence, it is quite essential for people to keep buying from these businesses, and make their cultures stay alive. To summarize, in the 21st century, the public is completely free for choosing their wardrobe and fashion style. Nevertheless, it should not hinder society and civilization. In my perspective, there is no harm in matching your outfits with your colleagues or friends on certain occasions but the key is to respect the cultural values more often than any trending fashion, that may nurture upcoming generations and old businesses.