In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Some children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. In my opinion, I think that it will be stressful for children because they need to do something that is impossible for them. Nevertheless, there have many advantages and disadvantages to giving children this message. One of the advantages of giving children this message is that they will have the motivation to do something to achieve their goals. Parents often tell us that putting more effort into things that we like will achieve our goals. In other words, while one is almost successful in doing one thing, the person should not give up when challenges occur in between. Otherwise, all the put efforts will be in vain. Children will work hard if they really want to succeed. It can also build their confidence while working hard. On the other hand, one of the disadvantages of giving children this message is that diligence ensures success. They might spend too much time on the same activity. For example, children will do their things while they are in class, also they will be distracted by their own goals and will not concentrate while the teacher is teaching. One clear example is that if a person doesn’t have musical talent but still expects to make it big one day, he can’t succeed. In conclusion, achieving a goal is not easy as it is. We must try hard enough to achieve it.