Government should support sports and the arts at school to encourage children to take part in sports, more than supporting professional sports and artistic performances for general public. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Apart from academics, a student's involvement in extracurricular activities such as sports and arts should also be encouraged by the government in comparison to professional sports and artistic performances because it also affects the global presence of a nation. I agree with the above statement and will further explain my thoughts in the below essay. Our leadership should fund the sports activities and art performances because it is a way of improving the likelihood of the general public, but in what way these activities can be truly encouraged? The only possible way is to encourage a lot of young people to participate in these activities, and it can be achieved by supporting these activities in schools and colleges. For example, parents usually notice unique talents in their children when participate in competitions in schools and colleges. A lot of people get recognized during that time and start their journey at a younger age. Hence, promoting these activities during school times would be ideal, and our government should be able to help them as well. Secondly, if a country does not possess enough talent or if it's not successful in the entertainment industry, then the global presence will get affected. For example, even though India is one of the developing countries, and still facing many economic problems, its presence in the sports and entertainment industry is strong, and many have won the Olympics and Oscars. It also represents a country's wealth in a talented society. Hence, it is wise for a constitution to encourage the younger generation to flourish in sports and arts careers. In conclusion, although investment in the sports and entertainment industry is vital for a nation, I agree that it should also invest wisely in different careers where people can develop their talent. To achieve this, our leadership should be able to encourage more people to participate in different areas of education while they are still in school. Hence, I completely agree with the above statement.