In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With the rise of technology, it does not take much to predict the possible future of our travelling habits. In fact, machines and artificial intelligence are predicted to take driving from our lives in 50 years. However, we are in charge of deciding this issue, and it is up to us to choose whether this is a good or bad innovation. Personally, I am under the impression that automatic vehicles are the safe way of travel for all of us. This essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. For starters, I would point out the potential benefits. Apparently, machines and algorithms do not make mistakes. As a matter of fact, the potential amount of risks can be minimised. For example, while people can be exhausted, or angry while driving, programmes are proven to work at 100% of their ability. In addition, this will reduce the number of car crashes and deaths on the road significantly. Another motivation for this development is the increased spare time in cars or buses. For instance, if society had driverless vehicles, they would have the opportunity to work, take a nap, or speak with their relatives or friends while travelling. On the other hand, there is one disadvantage of this development. Even though it's considered to be dangerous, driving is considered to be one of the most enjoyable habits. Thus, many people love to drive, and it is not going to be easy to give this particular routine up for them. To summarise, driverless vehicles have the potential to minimise the number of accidents, which for me is crucial. Despite the fact, that sitting behind the wheel is popular among humans, the roads worldwide will be safer if automation takes this role from people.