In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There are some areas worldwide where people tend to move forward to buy their own houses or flats instead of paying monthly for rentals. In my opinion, ownerships seem to be the better idea for an average breadwinner in the current economic conditions. This has several background reasons, and this essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. To kick it off, I would like to point out the risk of losing an accommodation in a quick amount of time. When someone decides to a monthly rental, they face the risk of losing their stay in a short period of time. This can cause serious troubles for anybody, given the fact that finding a new home can take up to three or four months nowadays. For example, if a person decides to have a pet, the owner of the flat has the ability to cut the contract, and search for a new citizen instead. On top of that, one of the biggest advantages of having our own house is the freedom, both financially and physically. As it was seen, the average property prices in the past decade significantly rose. This means that most houses have the ability to be seen as investments. For example, a huge amount of people in Central Europe earned a fortune by buying flats at a low price and selling them at the highest. Besides the fact, that homes now pay a yield to their owners, they are easily sold also. For instance, if a person wants to move abroad, selling the property can be done in months or even weeks, which makes ownership the better choice. To summarise, there have been always heated arguments around this topic, but in today’s world conditions, it is considered to be a wise move to have our own property.